2 Comments

Hello world!

as i sit in the chilly winters………snug in a blanket…..tight in my comfort zone……i begin a new thing 2day…….a journey of fearlessly expressing myself at large……something i hv never quite been able to do…….a flaw i need to overcome……….what a start to the new year…….getting over my apprehensions and inhibitions……..my flaws n fears……..my cocoon that i drew around myself………..well its time fr the catterpillar to come out……so here  i am

thinking of what 2 write n what not to write………n suddenly i remember a classic, a beauty……..a poem i read in 10th……….written by a beautiful poet n explained to me by a beautiful human being………..

it was “ODE TO THE WEST WIND”………..dunno why i remembered it………n though i dnt recall the poem…..i do remember what it wanted to say……….”when winter has come can spring be far behind?”……….n yes i do remember the poet……..he was P.B.Shelly…….

its not that i dont like the winters……they are magistic n magnificent n white n pure……….total beauty……..its more about the winter of life……..no one likes that…..n the spring, the happiness………is like an el-dorado……..u search the treasure in far off lands, u travel vistas n cover milestones……..n yet u dont reach that treasure……..but what we often fail to realise is that with the winter comes the power to fight it…………yr spring is inside u……..my el-dorado is nt in a distant land…….it is in me………..my spring, my winter, my rains, my summers……..all are within me………m happy because i want to be…………when i listen to music……..every part of me dances to the tune…..coz that music comes 4m within…………..

my happiness comes 4m me………..m happy when i see my luved ones smile………m happy when i read, when i dance, when i write………..coz these are the things that make me feel good……..

life is not about finding beauty outside………make yrself beautiful………..everything else will fall in place…..the torrents, the rushes, the tumults, the whirlwinds………..all will come 2 a standstill with just a smile…..a hopeful n cheerful smile………..that realisation is the spring of life………where both heat n cold exist……….with a mersmerising harmony……..as marvellous as the ever stretching horizon…..

i hv no idea what shelley ws thinking when he wrote the ode……..but this is what i understood……..

“if winter comes,can spring be far behind………………………….” 

2 comments on “Hello world!

  1. yokies.. superbly written. Liked the way in which you express yrself. The thing about finding happiness within is easier said than done though.A great achievement in itself and a great treasure. will try to get a look at the poem.

Leave a Reply

